Just the beginning

I am an African.

For 26 years I have lived in South Africa. I was born in a little town, Mossel Bay, on the southern tip of Africa. Mossel Bay is part of the coastal region called the Garden Route. One of the most beautifull parts of South Africa. Gorgeous sandy beaches, rolling green forests and towering mountains shape this part of the world into something spectacular. I am totally in love with my country and its diverse people, it’s wonderful wildlife and it’s majestic sceneries. Not all of it is good though. My country and my continent have a lot of problems. Poverty, crime, disease and corruption are eating away all the goodness that this land has to offer. Through this blog i hope to reach a few people out there and share with them my experiences as an African.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal

Leave a Reply

